Kennzahlen, Protokolle, Berichte Geschäftsjahr 2021

Annual report fiscal year 2021 (January 1st, 2021 to December 31st, 2021)

November 2021
Contract awarded to Tanzanian architect
In mid-November we handed over the order to adapt the construction plans for the children’s houses prepared by HSBK-Oberhausen to Tanzanian building law to our Tanzanian architect Fredy. Fredy will then submit the building application.

November 2021
New object sponsor
Rainer Pastoor, Duisburg, takes over a 50% partial sponsorship in the amount of 2.500,– Euro for the garage, part of the construction phase II.

November 2021
First volunteer in the service of C.B.R.O.
In mid-November, a Tanzanian student began her service with us as a volunteer, initially until mid-2022. She will be specifically assigned to develop, monitor and promote our infrastructural side projects.

November 2021
Renovation and installation of a new office space for the C.B.R.O.
With the hiring of our accountant, a larger office became necessary and was provided to us by LMH. The renovation was done immediately and also the furnishing with new, functional office furniture.

October 2021
Final talks with the DBHW on the establishment of an eye clinic in Korogwe in the town hall of the city of Duisburg
After a long period of preparatory work, a final meeting was held with the German Aid Society for the Blind (DBHV) between the two boards of directors to discuss the last steps for the realisation of an eye clinic in Korogwe. The still missing commitments of the governmental and ecclesiastical side in Tanzania were discussed as well as a possible cost sharing. ZAC agreed to provide a significant part of the equipment and to finance it partly from its own funds, as the situation in the Tanga region with regard to the widespread disease “cataract” is in urgent need of a counteracting treatment option. Our NGO “C.B.R.O.” will obtain the still missing commitments from the state and the church, so that nothing should stand in the way of the project implementation.

As soon as the eye clinic will officially start its service, the fixed costs will be taken over in full by governmental and church institutions and the purchased equipment will become Tanzanian property. ZAC e.V. (C.B.R.O.) will take over the administration. 

October 2021
New staff member at our NGO “C.B.R.O.
With Helena Mushi (25), C.B.R.O. has defined its first permanent employee. Helena is a trained tax specialist and her main task will be to do the bookkeeping required by the state for NGOs and also to prepare the balance sheets of the past years. In this way, we meet the requirements for the operation of an NGO, which are stipulated by the state. This government requirement also includes the change of the existing fee contract with Ombeni into an employee contract, which will be implemented by the end of the year. This means that ZAC has two employees on the payroll, for whom taxes and social contributions, such as health insurance, are also paid.

October 2021
Second presentation of our project work to Rotarians in Schloßpark
The second Rotary Club in Oberhausen under the leadership of President Dotzauer was also a great success for ZAC e.V.. Altogether, according to the result of the internal talks announced there by Michael Bülhoff, the Rotarians will provide us with 150,000 USD in a sum from regional support packages of the Rotary Clubs, Rotary-International and a donor from Hameln, which will mainly go towards all investments in our vocational training centre. 

September 2021
Project presentation at the Oberhausen Rotarians
At the beginning of September, we were given the opportunity to present our project work to a larger audience in a presence event (with additional live broadcast). We received a promise from the Rotarians about extensive funding for our project.

September 2021
Commissioning of a Tanzanian architect
On the basis of the board’s decision, the trades for the construction of the children’s village will be assigned to a general contractor. For this purpose, we will commission a Tanzanian architect to revise the existing building plans (adaptation to Tanzanian building law) and to search for a suitable building contractor. Before awarding the contract, alternative offers will be examined. At the beginning of September, the first architect contacted received our documents and has already visited the property.

August 2021
Delivery of school furniture to the two local schools
We had a total of 150 desks and 150 chairs produced regionally for the two local schools (Primary and Secondary School), which were handed over to the students at the end of August 2021. The headmasters have committed not to charge parents for the use of the furniture.

August 2021
Charity Golf Tournament “Golfers Help”
For the third time, Kanzlei am Kaiserberg organised this charity golf tournament for the benefit of ZAC e.V., with net proceeds of over 12,000 euros.

June 2021
ZAC is one of the winners of the Town & Country Foundation Award 2021
For the fourth time, ZAC is named as one of the winners of the Town & Country Foundation Award. The foundation prize is endowed with 1,000 euros.

June 2021
Completion of the “ZAC-Bridge
The road to our construction site is interrupted by a wider creek, which can carry a lot of water during the rainy season. To ensure that our future children’s village can be safely connected to the site and that construction vehicles can also access our plot, we have planned to build a bridge at this point. This was completed in mid-June 2021 with a length of 25 meters, a width of 5 meters and two flow tubes. It is also gladly used by the villagers on their way to fetch wood in the forest.

May 2021
Completion of the “Bridge of Solidarity
To ensure a safe way to school for the children of the Primary and Secondary School, ZAC e.V. had a fixed bridge built over the creek, which can become a danger spot on the way to school during the rainy season.

May 2021
School feedings
The already released funds for the sustainable support of school meals for the two schools in Lutindi will now be used at the beginning of June after the end of the small rainy season with the procurement of seeds, farming equipment and the preparation of the farmland provided by us. Here, the two schools can now grow their own food to supply the students. ZAC is consistently following the path of agroforestry. This approach will also apply later to the children’s village’s own farm.

May 2021
Completion of the sewing program
Last year, thanks to the donation of the Weltladen Duisburg-Rumeln, we purchased a total of 10 sewing machines, renovated a room in the Lutindi Mental Hospital for the purpose of converting it into a sewing room, and had seating and a large cutting table built. In February, we hired a trained tailor to teach the single mothers and patients of the Lutindi Mental Hospital the craft of tailoring. On 04.05.2021 the time had come. The final theoretical and practical examination was due, which in the end all passed with flying colors. Well done ladies. The project will be continued in this form in order to create an opportunity for single mothers to earn additional income and to enable the patients of the LMH to receive occupational therapy. The picture shows a part of the women with their given test result. 

 

April 2021
Personnel changes on the Executive Board
The co-opted board members Si-yeun-Hammerbacher and Georg F. Terbeck retired from the board as scheduled after their two-year co-opting period had expired. Nico Hoerster, Wuppertal, was co-opted as a new board member for the next two years. He had already been in Lutindi with the first HSBK travel group when he was still a technical student.

February 2021
Bridge of solidarity for a safe way to school 
In February, we were able to complete the “Bridge of Solidarity”, as it was named by the donating MSV fans in reference to the well-known Duisburg bridge structure. This enabled us to defuse a dangerous creek crossing for the schoolchildren, as the creek can swell considerably during the rainy seasons and was only passable by means of loosely laid boards.

 

January 2021
School furniture donation
ZAC e.V. responds immediately to a call for help from the principal of the newly built Secondary School. There is a shortage of 75 desks and pupils, without which already registered pupils cannot attend classes. In the end, a collection of MSV fans makes it possible to place a production order for the missing school furniture (here is a picture from the Secondary School with identical school furniture). The delivery is expected for May 2021.

 

 

 

 

_____________________________________________________________________

List of companies and individual that contributed to more than 10% of the overall donations in the fiscal year 2021:

Peter Schnürer, Voerde                                                                                      €  2.000,–
DK Recycling und Roheisen GmbH, Duisburg                                                   €  2.000,–
Town & Country-Stiftung                                                                                     € 1.000,–
Family Bernardina and Hilmar Eller, Duisburg                                                    € 1.000,–
Rainer Pastoor, Duisburg                                                                                    € 2.500,–
Margarethe Schulte, Olpe                                                                                   € 1.000,–

______________________________________________________________________

Exemptions notice from the German tax authority

Freistellungsbescheid 2021-003

Kennzahlen, Protokolle, Berichte Geschäftsjahr 2021

Geschäftsbericht Geschäftsjahr 2021 (Zeitraum 01.01.2021 bis 31.12.2021)

Oktober 2021
Abschließende Gespräche mit dem DBHW zur Einrichtung einer Augenklinik in Korogwe im Rathaus der Stadt Duisburg
Mit dem Deutschen Blindenhilfswerk (DBHV) wurde nach langen Vorarbeiten zwischen beiden Vereinsvorständen ein Abschlussgespräch geführt, um die letzten Schritte zur Realisierung einer Augenklinik in Korogwe zu diskutieren. Hierbei wurden die noch fehlenden Zusagen der staatlichen und kirchlichen Seite in Tansania ebenso behandelt wie eine denkbare Kostenteilung. ZAC hat sich bereit erklärt, einen signifikanten Teil der Ausstattung zu stellen und teilweise aus eigenen Mitteln zu finanzieren, da die Situation in der Region Tanga in Bezug auf die Volkskrankheit „Grauer Star“ dringend einer entgegenwirkenden Behandlungsmöglichkeit bedarf. Unsere NGO „C.B.R.O.“ wird die noch fehlenden Zusagen bei Staat und Kirche einholen, so dass der Projektumsetzung nichts mehr im Wege stehen sollte.

Sobald die Augenklinik offiziell ihren Dienst aufnehmen wird, sollen die Fixkosten von staatlichen und kirchlichen Institutionen in voller Höhe übernommen werden und das angeschaffte Equipment geht in tansanisches Eigentum über. Die Verwaltung wird vom ZAC e.V. (via C.B.R.O.) übernommen. 

Oktober 2021
Neue Mitarbeiterin bei unserer NGO „C.B.R.O.“
Mit Helena Mushi (25) hat die C.B.R.O. ihre erste festangestellte Mitarbeiterin definiert. Helena ist ausgebildete Steuerfachfrau und wird als hauptsächliche Aufgabe die  vom Staat geforderte Buchhaltungspflicht für NGO´s erfüllen und auch die Bilanzen der zurückliegenden Jahre erstellen. Damit werden wir den Anforderungen für den Betrieb einer NGO gerecht, die von staatlicherseits vorgegeben ist. Diese staatliche Vorgabe beinhaltet auch die Änderung des bestehenden Honorarvertrages mit Ombeni in eine Angestelltenvertrag, die bis Ende des Jahres umgesetzt werden wird. Damit hat ZAC zwei Mitarbeiter auf der Gehaltsliste, für die auch Steuern und Sozialabgaben, wie z.B. eine Krankenversicherung, entrichtet werden.

Oktober 2021
Zweite Präsentation unserer Projektabeit bei Rotariern im Schloßpark
Auch der zweite Rotary-Club in Oberhausen unter Leitung von Präsident Dotzauer war für den ZAC e.V, ein großer Erfolg. Insgesamt, so das dort bekannt gegebene Ergebnis der internen Gespräche von Michael Bülhoff, werden die Rotarier uns in einer Summe aus regionalen Unterstützerpaketen der Rotary-Clubs, Rotary-International und einem Spender aus Hameln 150.000 USD zur Verfügung stellen, die hauptsächlich für alle Investitionen in unser Berufsbildungscenter fließen werden. 

September 2021
Projektpräsentation bei den Oberhausener Rotariern „Antony Hütte“
Anfang September erhielten wir die Möglichkeit, unsere Projektarbeit in einer Präsenzveranstaltung (mit zusätzlicher Liveübertragung) vor einem größerem Publikum vorzustellen. Wir haben von den Rotariern die Zusage über weitgehende Förderung unseres Projekts erhalten.

September 2021
Beauftragung eines tansanischen Architekten
Auf Basis des Vorstandsentscheides werden die Gewerke zum Bau des Kinderdorfes einem Generalunternehmer übertragen. Hierzu werden wir einen tansanischen Architekten mit der Überarbeitung vorliegender Baupläne (Anpassung an tansanisches Baurecht) und der Suche nach einem geeigneten Bauunternehmer beauftragen. Vor Auftragserteilung werden alternative Angebote geprüft. Anfang September hat der erste angesprochene Architekt unsere Unterlagen in Empfang genommen und bereits das Grundstück besichtigt. 

August 2021
Auslieferung der Schulmöbel an die beiden örtlichen Schulen
Insgesamt 150 Arbeitstische und 150 Stühle haben wir für die beiden örtlichen Schulen (Primary- und Secondary School) regional produzieren lassen, die Ende August 2021 an die Schülerschaft übergeben wurden. Die Schulleiter haben sich verpflichtet, dafür keine Nutzungsgebühren von den Eltern abzuverlangen.

August 2021
Charity-Golfturnier „Golfer helfen“
Bereits zum dritten mal richtete die Kanzlei am Kaiserberg zugunsten des ZAC e.V. dieses Charity-Golfturnier aus, an dessen Ende ein Reinerlös von über 12.000 Euro lag.

Juni 2021
ZAC ist einer der Gewinnern des Town & Country Stiftungspreises 2021
Zum mittlerweile vierten mal wird ZAC als einer der Preisträger des Town & Country Stiftungspreises benannt. Der Stiftungspreis ist mit 1.000,– Euro dotiert.

Juni 2021
Fertigstellung der „ZAC-Bridge“
Der Weg zu unserem Baurundstück wird von einem breiteren Bach unterbrochen, der in der Regenzeit viel Wasser führen kann. Damit unser späteres Kinderdorf sicher an den Ort angebunden werden kann und auch die Baufahrzeuge auf das Grundstück gelangen können, haben wir einen Brückenbau an dieser Stelle vorgesehen. Diese ist mit 25 Metern Länge und einer Breite von 5 Metern und zwei Durchflussröhren Mitte Juni 2021 feertiggestellt worden. Sie wird auch gerne von den Dorfbewohnern auf ihrem Weg zum Holzholen in den Wald genutzt.

Mai 2021
Fertigstellung der „Brücke der Solidarität“
Zur Sicherstellung eines sicheren Schulweges für die Kinder der Primary und der Secondary School hat der ZAC e.V. eine Brücke über den Bach, der in der Regenzeit zu einer Gefahrenstelle auf dem Schulweg werden kann, eine feste Brücke bauen lassen.

Mai 2021
Schulspeisungen
Die bereits freigegebenen Mittel zur nachhaltigen Unterstützung der Schulspeisungen für die beiden Schulen in Lutindi werden Anfang Juni nach Beendigung der kleinen Regenzeit nun mit der Beschaffung von Saatmitteln, Ackergeräten und der Vorbereitung der von uns zur Verfügung gestellten Ackerflächen eingesetzt. Hier können die beiden Schulen nun selber Lebensmittel zur Versorgung der Schülerinnen und Schüler anbauen. ZAC verfolgt dabei ganz konsequent den Weg der Agroforstwirtschaft. Dieser Weg wird auch späterhin auf der der eigenen Farm im Kinderdorf gelten.

Mai 2021
Abschluss des Näh-Programms
Im letzten Jahr schafften wir Dank der Spende des Weltladens Duisburg-Rumeln insgesamt 10 Nähmaschinen an, renovierten einen Raum im Lutindi Mental Hospital zwecks Umbau in einen Nähsaal und ließen Sitzgelegenheiten und einen großen Zuschneidetisch bauen. Im Februar engagierten wir einen gelernten Scheider, der den alleinerziehenden Frauen sowie Patientinnen des Lutindi Mental Hospitals das Handwerk des Schneidern beibringen sollte. Am 04.05.2021 war es dann soweit. Es stand die finale theoretische und praktische Prüfung an, die am Ende alle mit Bravour bestanden haben. Well done Ladies. Das Projekt wird in dieser Form weitergeführt, um speziell alleinerziehenden Frauen eine Möglichkeit zum Hinzuverdienst zu schaffen und den Patientinnen des LMH eine ergotherapeutische Maßnahme zu ermöglichen. Das Bild zeigt einen Teil der Frauen mit ihrem vorgegebenen Prüfergebnis. 

April 2021
Personaländerungen im Vorstand
Die kooptierten Vorstandsmitglieder Si-yeun-Hammerbacher und Georg F. Terbeck schieden nach Ablauf ihrer zweijährigen Kooptierungszeit turnusgemäß aus dem Vorstand aus. Als neues Vorstandsmitglied für die kommenden zwei Jahre wurde Nico Hoerster, Wuppertal, kooptiert, der schon mit der ersten Reisegruppe des HSBK seinerzeit noch als Technikerschüler in Lutindi war.

Februar 2021
Brücke der Solidarität für einen sicheren Schulweg 
Im Februar konnten wir die „Brücke der Solidarität“, so wie sie nach dem Willen der spendenden MSV-Fans in Anlehnung an das bekannte Duisburger Brückenbauwerk genannt wurde, fertiggestellt werden. Damit konnten wir eine für die Schulkinder gefährlich Bachquerung entschärfen, da der Bach in den Regenzeiten stark anschwellen kann und nur durch lose übergelegte Bretter passierbar war.

Januar 2021
Schulmöbel-Spende
Auf einen Hilferuf des Schulleiters der neu gebauten Secondary School reagiert der ZAC e.V. sofort. Es fehlen 75 Tische und Schüler, ohne die bereits gemeldete Schüler nicht am Unterricht teilnehmen können. Eine Sammlung der MSV-Fans ermöglicht am Ende die Erteilung eines Produktionsauftrages für die fehlenden Schulmöbel (hier ein Bild aus der Secondary School mit baugleichem Schulmobiliar). Die Auslieferung wird für Mai 2021 erwartet.

______________________________________________________________________

Liste der Unternehmen und Personen, die im Geschäftsjahr 2021 mehr als 10% der Gesamtspenden beigetragen haben, bzw. die einen Betrag ab 1.000 Euro gespendet haben:

Peter Schnürer, Voerde                                                                                      €  2.000,–
DK Recycling und Roheisen GmbH, Duisburg                                                   €  2.000,–
Town & Country Stiftung                                                                                     €  1.000,–
Familie Bernardina und Hilmar Eller, Duisburg                                                   € 1.000,–

______________________________________________________________________

Bilanz des Geschäftsjahres 2021
Die Bilanz des Geschäftsjahres 2020 wird uns frühestens im September 2022 von unserer Steuerberatungsgesellschaft zur Verfügung gestellt.

______________________________________________________________________

Aktueller Freistellungsbescheid vom 28.07.2021

Freistellungsbescheid 2021-003
Veröffentlicht unter 2021